llkaec.blogg.se

Free windows 8.1 product key finder
Free windows 8.1 product key finder












The Windows 8 product key is a series of 25 letters and numbers and should look like this: xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx.

free windows 8.1 product key finder

Run Belarc Advisor (the initial analysis may take a little while) and note the Windows 8 product key displayed in the Software Licenses section. Install Belarc Advisor, following whatever instructions are given during the installation. Note: Any product key finder that advertises support for Windows 8 will work for either edition: Windows 8 or Windows 8 Pro, and very likely both editions of Windows 8.1. Unfortunately, manually locating the Windows 8 product key in the registry isn't possible so you'll need to use a program like this.įree Key Finder Programs offer more tools like Belarc Advisor but please try it first since I've confirmed that it correctly finds Windows 8 product keys. rant over!ĭownload Belarc Advisor, a free PC audit program with full Windows 8 support that also functions as a key finder tool. I bought it because I couldn't fault them on their support for my old dimension, and (stupidly) thought things were the same! More fool me! I have since got my old dimension working, so I dont need a new PC that the manufacturer cant support me with. Where can I find my windows product key? I cant find it anywhere on my computer, is there a way I can find it in the software? I tried to phone Dell and they didn't have a clue! I wish I'd bought a different PC now, from anywhere but Dell. I've told them to arrange uplift of the inspiron since they cant support it.

free windows 8.1 product key finder

I have sent countless emails and they just reply saying they haven't managed to get any further progress. What is the point of giving out email addresses and service tags etc if they have no intention on giving support It seems to me that the only thing working at Dell, is the phone line, they dont seem to know how to update their support page. They dont have any knowledge of my purchase although i bought it from them on-line! My service tags are not recognised and i am now nearly two months since i bought it i cant access the support page using my service tag. I have a Dell dimension 3100 desktop on win XP, and in January I bought an inspiron 660 desktop, but the service I'm experience leaves a lot to be honest.














Free windows 8.1 product key finder